Hair.

Read this post about avoiding “the sensible” mom hair cut.
I grew my hair long while pregnant to donate. I take extra care I eat balanced & avoid toxic beauty products while pregnant & nursing so it is easier. Plus, for me, my hair starts falling out post Partum do I like getting it cut to make it less obvious. Not to mention doesn’t clog the drains as much w shorter hair lol.
I was so pissed at the stylist though because I asked her to give me a fun and young and hip hair style so counter my boring stay at home mess (& I totally am lame not saying others are) & she scoffed “why don’t moms get dressed up & take care of themselves better. It’s not like they don’t have the time.” & cont about how career women r so busy yet they can stay en mode. My jaw just dropped. She obviously had no clue how demanding being a new mom was not to mention that you aren’t getting paid to look a certain way not are you hardly ever alone in the bathroom to pee let alone brush ur hair.

About anderzoid

Life is Bittersweet. God is love, the rest is minor. Ever evolving. Incorporating the ancient & alien into the home environment.
This entry was posted in momma related. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

